One thing I am constantly asked is, “how do you have so many followers on Instagram?” After most recently accomplishing my goal of 50 thousand followers I have decided to share some light to those of you who love Instagram as much as I do.

For starters I absolutely LOVE social media and Instagram is one of my favorite platforms. I never dreamed in a million years that companies would be interested in sending free items in exchange for posts or even payment. It is such a neat way to network and an even neater way to meet thousands of people. Here I’ve listed 3 tips on how to grow your Instagram account.

new-instagram-text-logo

Post Frequently

Social media is a funny thing. It is so easy to become captivated and fascinated with others lives. This is why it is so important to post frequently. You want to build an audience who is anticipating your next post simply because they want to know what you’re doing in life and what you’re up to that day. We feel like we know people we’ve never met through social media. Posting frequently allows you and your followers to create a bond through each post because you feel like you’re getting to know each other more and more. Yet don’t over do it. You don’t want to annoy your followers with multiple posts a day. I usually post once a day  3-5 days a week.

Use Multiple Social Media Platforms

When my Instagram began growing I was doing other things to engage my followers such as blogging and YouTube. For example, if you have a Twitter account you can send people to your Instagram. Or from your YouTube account you can send people to your Blog. Using multiple social media platforms is a great way to network internally and promote your name through different accounts.

You Are Your Brand

This is important to remember. About a year ago I stopped focusing on Instagram and my posts became miscellaneous and inconsistent. There was no “brand” or rhythm to my posts. This was detrimental to my Instagram account and cost me thousands of followers. However in the last 6 months or so I’ve made the necessary changes and tried to be more consistent throughout my posts. This has created more engagement and growing within my profile. It is important that your followers know what they’re going to get when they come to your profile. A confused person is never interested.

I am no social media expert and I am still learning as I go. I feel as though I am still in the beginning of my journey and that there are tweaks and changes that I am making and will continue to make along the way. These are just a few tips I applied at the beginning of my journey that I thought I would share for those of you who too love social media as much as I do.

You can find me on Instagram HERE

 

 

9 thoughts on “How To Get More Instagram Followers

Leave a Reply

